Welcome to Crypto Planet Biz!

It has been a while since this site has been updated. Sooooo changes are coming. Links will be confirmed, and more helpful info tba.

This site is meant as an introduction to the world of Crypto Currency and the Block Chain. The links and information offered is not to be interpreted as financial advice, nor is it meant to offer any opinion regarding the risks of cryptocurrency purchases.

 Here are some links to get started:

Internet and Crypto Security:
First and foremost, before you enter the world of crypto - you need to learn safe computer and internet skills. As interest in Bitcoin, Altcoins and the Blockchain increases, more sharks will come to feed on the unwary. It is crucial that you learn how to protect your access points to the internet, be it your laptop, desktop or cel phone. A series of links to start education of visitors are going to be added to this site. Suggestions for more resources are welcomed.
      MIT - Top 10 Safe Computing Tips:   https://ist.mit.edu/security/tips

Basic Information About Bitcoin:
     WeUseCoins         https://www.weusecoins.com/

Overview of Crypto Currency Coins:
     CoinMarketCap    https://coinmarketcap.com/

Changing Fiat into Crypto:
     FiatLeak                       http://fiatleak.com/
Details on types and advantages to follow.
     CoinBase                     https://www.coinbase.com/
     Quadriga Cx   (IS GONE)     https://www.quadrigacx.com/
     BTC ATM Radar            https://coinatmradar.com/

Crypto Wallets:
Details on types and advantages to follow.
     MyEtherWallet                 https://www.myetherwallet.com/
     Wallet Generator             https://walletgenerator.net/
     Exodus                           https://www.exodus.io/
     Mycelium                        https://wallet.mycelium.com/
     LedgerNano S                 https://www.ledgerwallet.com/
     Trezor                            https://trezor.io/
     Compare Crypto Wallets  https://www.cryptocompare.com/wallets/#/overview

Exchanges:
Depending on your verification level - you may be able to exchange fiat directly to and from some of these exchanges. 
     EtherDelta   (IS GONE)        https://etherdelta.github.io
     Bittrex                 https://bittrex.com/
     Kraken                https://www.kraken.com/
     Poloniex              https://www.poloniex.com/
     Bitfinex               https://www.bitfinex.com/ 
     Cryptopia  (IS GONE)         https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/ 
     Liqui    (IS GONE)       https://liqui.io/

Crypto Mining:
    Coin Warz            https://www.coinwarz.com/cryptocurrency
    BitInfoCharts        https://bitinfocharts.com/
    Genesis Mining     https://www.genesis-mining.com/
    Hash Flare            https://hashflare.io/
    Nice Hash             https://www.nicehash.com/
    Hash Nest             https://www.hashnest.com/
    Hashing24            https://hashing24.com/

Block Chain Verification:
   Block Chain (BTC)          https://blockchain.info/
   Abe Search (LTC)           http://explorer.litecoin.net/
   Chains CryptoID (LTC)    https://chainz.cryptoid.info/ltc/
   My Ether Wallet (ETH)    https://www.myetherwallet.com/
   Etherscan (ETH)             https://etherscan.io/

Currency Exchange:
    XE Currency               http://www.xe.com/currencyconverter/
    Kitco Gold                  http://www.kitco.com/charts/popup/au24hr3day.html
    Kitco Silver                http://www.kitcosilver.com/charts/24hoursspot.html

Financial/News Feeds:
    Coin Desk                         https://www.coindesk.com/
    Coin Telegraph                  https://cointelegraph.com/
    Zero Hedge                       http://www.zerohedge.com/
    Solari Report                     https://solari.com/blog/
    Business Game Changers   http://sarahwestall.com/
    Keiser Report                    http://www.maxkeiser.com/

Crypto Trends
    Coin Dance                                                            https://coin.dance/
    TradingView                                                          https://www.tradingview.com/
    Coinigy                                                                  https://www.coinigy.com/
    Live Coin Watch                                                    https://www.livecoinwatch.com/
    Coin Checkup                                                         https://coincheckup.com/
    CryptoTrader (trading bot builder)    (IS GONE)   https://cryptotrader.org/
    Cryptocurrency Calendar                                        http://coinmarketcal.com/
    Coin Schedule (token sales & ICOs)  (IS GONE)  https://www.coinschedule.com/
    ICO Tracker                                                             https://icotracker.net/
    ICO Alert                                                                 https://www.icoalert.com/
    Coin Salad                                                                https://coinsalad.com/


YouTube Channels - some perspectives, opinions and interviews
Cryptosomiac
Clif High - HalfPastHuman
Bits Be Trippin'
Ivan on Tech
Box Mining
Alpha Crypto
Tone Vays
IMineBlocks
Cryptocurrency Australia
Minting Coins
BiteSizeBitcoin
Carlos Valadez
RoadtoRoota
Financial Freedom 
Crypto Planet Biz
There are LOTS of crypto enthusiasts and channels, this is a mere sampling of some crypto/blockchain content providers.  By adding links to some of these channels, we are encouraging the research into the multiple aspects of the crypto market and global economy.
This is NOT meant to promote any particular view or financial advice. (Thank you Cryptosomniac, Clif High, Bits Be Trippin', Ivan on Tech, Box Mining, Alpha Crypto, Tone Vays, IMineBlocks, Cryptocurrency Australia, Minting Coins, BiteSizeBitcoins and Carlos Valadez, Bix Weir, and Financial Freedom  for permitting the addition of your YouTube Channel links)   Updates to come.

Visit Crypto Planet Biz on FB  and Twitter

Tutorials for some Basic How-To:  
Coming soon.
    topics to be covered.... 
    conversion to BTC
    buying selling on an exchange
    moving crypto
    cashing back to fiat
    protecting your crypto


The New Markets, Fields of Education and Career Choices
Coming soon.

Terminology / Glossary / Phrases
    FUD      Fear Uncertainty Doubt  - as in "News used to spread FUD"
    HODL    Was a miss-spelling of "hold" by a bitcoin owner during one of
                earliest crashes, now embraced and changed to mean;
                "hold on (for) dear life".
    ICO       Initial Coin Offering
    FOMO    Fear of Missing Out
    YOLO     You Only Live Once
    IMO       In My Opinion



We are continually adding more information, details and links.

If you have any suggestions for links or areas of information to include on site (please don't suggest anything sketchy)  or just say hello - email to consider for addition to site.


...